ArtNika http://artnika.com Artist-Illustrator Website Sun, 25 Jun 2017 22:54:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 http://artnika.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/cropped-cozzo-favicom-opt-32x32.jpg ArtNika http://artnika.com 32 32 Mezzotinta http://artnika.com/mezzotinta/ Tue, 23 May 2017 13:39:50 +0000 http://artnika.com/?p=1236 Excellent short film on creating a mezzotint print by Dalibor Smutný.

 

]]>
Digitization of the Vatican Library http://artnika.com/digitization-project-of-the-vatican-library/ Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:01:48 +0000 http://artnika.com/?p=1172

For the past seven years the Vatican Library has been working on a Digitization Project with the aim of preservation of it’s collection of invaluable  manuscripts as well as making them publicly available. From the 80000 codices, mostly from Middle Age and Humanistic Period, many are already available online.

 

 

]]>
Fore-edge Painting http://artnika.com/fore-edge-painting/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:27:08 +0000 http://www.cozzolani.com/ArtNika_Dazzle/?p=903 Continue Reading]]> See the painting hidden in the gilt edges of the pages of the book!! It’s called fore-edge painting, and this book is one of several in Cornell University Library – Rare and Manuscript Collections.

]]>
The Bookbinder: Don Taylor http://artnika.com/the-bookbinder-don-taylor/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:23:38 +0000 http://www.cozzolani.com/ArtNika_Dazzle/?p=900

]]>
200 Hundred Years Old Japanese “Karakuri” http://artnika.com/200-hundred-years-old-japanese-karakuri/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:20:30 +0000 http://www.cozzolani.com/ArtNika_Dazzle/?p=898

]]>
Hideki Higashino and his Karakuri http://artnika.com/hideki-higashino-and-his-karakuri/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:16:43 +0000 http://www.cozzolani.com/ArtNika_Dazzle/?p=892

]]>
The Art of Making a Book http://artnika.com/the-art-of-making-a-book/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 13:01:26 +0000 http://www.cozzolani.com/ArtNika_Dazzle/?p=888 Traditional creation of books.

]]>
Fore Edge Book Painting of 19th Century Edition “Paradise Lost” http://artnika.com/fore-edge-book-painting-of-19th-century-edition-paradise-lost/ Mon, 20 Mar 2017 13:34:25 +0000 http://www.cozzolani.com/ArtNika_Dazzle/?p=906

]]>
The Craft of Making Shoes http://artnika.com/how-to-create-meaning-through-your-work/ Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:06:36 +0000 http://demo.deliciousthemes.com/dazzle/?p=19 A fascinating look at the traditional shoe-making.

]]>